Testing Ideas


 

Testing Ideas

It will be several months before the book is published this summer.  The old saying: It is easy to write a book. It’s more difficult to read a book for the tendency to fall asleep. The hardest thing is to sell a book, so I must write articles linking to Lebensborn.
My good fortune today is finding Kathelina at the German Corner. She must have assumed I am a publisher, as I am but not for Lebensborn, and gave good advice.

List the book at BrandenburgHistorica.com, a book seller who specializes in historical German books. Kathelina also recommended checking the German Corner list for other book sellers interested in German subjects.

Will the topic I’ve spent ten years writing and researching be of interest? To whom?

Additionally, she referred me to a Cincinnati University professor whose interest is German-American history. “He has lots of contacts,” she said.
Primarily she said that German American Clubs in the U.S. would not be a good source for sending information about the book because she has found them groups of people “who do not want to do anything,” but instead to query German newspapers and magazines, especially German Life.

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

