My Rules for Living


It’s fun discerning one’s rules for living.  I was asked to do that recently when I was a guest on multi-award winning author Johnny Tan’s Dallas radio show.  (Here’s the link: http://tobtr.com/s/3138685)

l)  Slow down the fast pace of life by going on a picnic, having a swing in a hammock, or by going on a walk.

2)  Believe in angels, in the magic which surrounds you every day if you only pause and look around, and the power of music.  It can sooth your soul.

3)  Have lunch only with people who will order a desert.

4)  Try everything, even if it’s only once, like Lutefisk or Disney’s rollercoaster which goes backwards in the dark.  Actually, don’t tackle that rollercoaster unless you have an iron-clad stommach and do hold onto your purse.  I lost my driver license when I held onto my purse too tightly and it squished out.

5)  When there is a an unset, or a technical difficulty, it may just be grace (the unrequested assistance of a higher power) at work.

6)  When dating, don’t get too close too soon.

7) Welcome the final moment of life as your biggest adventure.

Next post:  Launching two new ones:  The Story Cookbook and a Western contemporary fiction . . .

Rusty Springs.

Today, eight authors are showcasing their books for a Stevens County Library Foundation

benefit at the Chewelah Country Club. 

 

 

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

