Book Bloggers Are As Imaginative as Authors


A romp among book bloggers on their sites reveals a world of wonderful, cool, wicked and imaginative book lovers who report about books.

Names they give their sites jump off the page: Tumbling Books, Pick Me, My Mom Reads My Books, Cabin goddess. They offer excitement, information and more fun than you deserve on sites like Books, Biscuits and Tea, Jersey Girl Book Reviews, Just Another Rabid Reader, My Love Affair with Books, Cabin Goddess.

As an author of two new books seeking reviews, this is an important tool to tell readers about Rusty Springs and Story Cookbook.

So this blog has been researching blogs and I find there are many men among the bloggers. The sites have give-aways, author interviews. and some offer book blog tours. No two alike. Each chose which genres they’ll review: adult, young adult, chick lit, etc. Many only will review the books of traditional publishers.

Because there are so many book blog sites, there are even professionals who offer authors a book blog and charge a fee for a book to be reviewed each day for a week on a different blog, up to $75 per blog.

The rating systems are traditional, l to 5 stars, or very imaginative as I’ll illustrate in another blog.

When I read one of my reviews (Michner never read any of his reviews), I may respond in this way: 5) Wow. thank you. I gave a lot of my life to writing that book; 4) So, it wasn’t as good as I thought; 3) Gee, I hoped for better; 2) Took part of my heart; 1) Piece of crap. But this may be good, because someone may read it just to see if the reviewer was right.

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

