Lebensborn Is Becoming an Audio Book


Lebensborn, the novel, is now in audio book production with a recording firm in Studio City, CA.

Late last week, the book received a royalty stipend from ACX, a division of Amazon which brings producers, authors and narrators together.

This meant that I as the author could listen to audition tapes of over three thousand narrators in the ACX audio bank, and then make an offer to one through ACX who would accept a royalty contract.

My search for a male narrator who spoke English with a husky voice made my number one choice Matt Weight. Listening to his audition tapes, I felt he was the one who could bring life to the sixty-plus characters in my WWII story. He has llived around the world, works as an actor, and is proficient with accents.

His voice is like running your hands over velvet and so enticing that a listener will hunger for more. I feared that he might not be interested. I sent him an offer anyway. “Hey, I love your voice. Would your accept my offer to narrate Lebensborn?”

He accepted that day, and then after receiving the manuscript from me by e-mail, he recorded and sent the first fifteen minutes which include the preface and the first two chapters.

They are terrific. He does his work in a storytelling manner, and is able to speak like a ten-year-old boy, three Nazi officer and a seventeen-year-old girl.

However, his 30th October deadline is coming fast. He tells me he may request an extension because of the length of the story.

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

