Share My Excitement


One month ago, Lebensborn received a stipend grant from ACX to become an audio book.

Done! What could be more precious words today than hearing that it will be ready for retail purchases in two to three weeks?

Done. Those were the words the narrator sent just a few days ago. Matt Weight wrote: I finished the last of the chapters and returned to fix all your corrections for the previous chapters.

“I’m of the opinion that I like the epilogue the way it is since it pivots back to that dreadful night and the loss of innocence. It entails (my cat was actually sitting on my lap at the time which was making it very, VERY difficult to do the scene!)

“I like the way the story returns to that single moment of sacrifice. I actually like the fact that many of the particulars are left open to interpretation, like what happens to Jacques, etc.

“I had a girlfriend who was obsessed with WW2 and she told me all about the Lebensborn facilities, also the fates of many of the children who had been born to German soldiers in occupied lands such as Poland, France and the Netherlands, being castigated by all members of society for no fault of their own.

“I hope you enjoy the last few chapters. It was a privilege to read them.”

It was amazing for me to learn that Matt had heard about the Lebensborn homes. Of course, now he knows in depth what
one must have been like. Although some was fact, much was also fiction.

I leave soon for Miami to receive a gold medal for Lebensborn in action fiction from ReadersFavorite.

Soon I will be able to download the five-minute segment from the new audio book here on this blog. If you do buy the audio book from Audible.com, Amazon or ITunes, please write a review. I would be so honored.

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

