Cruising Tip


Hey, you cruise, you rock, and wish you were back on dry land.
Just returned from a five-day cruise out of Miami to the Bahamas
and the very stabilized Majesty of the Seas did a bit of rocking.

Said the eight-year veteran staff member aboard the Royal Caribbean. “I’ve sailed during Kristina and recently during Sandy, for example. The only thing which worked for me was eating one of the green apples offered in the buffet.”

Sea sick pills were available from Guest Relations front desk if you asked.

As for food, one of the best items were the crepes which were made clear up at the back of the 12th floor of the ship. The Savory Crepes were: Asian with crispy vegetables and shrimps,
Bolognese, with Bechamel (don’t ask) and Parmesan; Forest Mushroom with spinach mornay and Gruyere Cheese; and grilled vegetables with semi-dried tomatoes and Mozzarella cheese.

Sweet crepes were my favorite:
Banana custard with whipped cream and butter scotch sauce.
Cherry and Kirsch with marinated cherries and Kirsch cream (had these twice they were so yummy); and chocolate ice cream, with pie crumbles and whipped chocolate mousse.

I’ll be back with more on my next Cruising Post.

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

