Free Medical Help


In the forests and on the lands of the Pacific Northwest there are some of the best natural foods and healing herbs in the world.

When you are camping or hiking, look anywhere and they’re probably be right at your feet and in view if the season is right to collect them.

All that’s needed to begin is to learn about a few herbs, what they look like and their healing or food properties.  Some offer both.

Your first-aid natural healing kit might lead you to try raspberry leaves to stop nausea, lavender leaves for burns, or Creeping Charley plants to crumble into salads and get all those extra energy-giving vitamins.

A community college may offer a walk with an herbalist.  Consider going.  Not long ago, I went on a group walk with an herbalist on the grounds of the Colville Fish Hatchery and we studied several herbs.

It proved so interesting that I found an herbalist who would drive up to the Canadian Border and do a walk-about on three properties of my neighbors.

It ended with a crockpot of Saint John’s Wart being made into a healing ointment. With a few hours, some thirty-nine herbs were located and their healing properties explained.  There remained so many more we had not found.

To make things handy for us, the Meyer’s Falls Market in Kettle Falls is reportedly going to sell medicinal herbs for a little healing gardens.

The information about herbs may come just in time. A few days ago I got the bright idea that I wanted to try Kava, which is useful in stressful times.

I was shocked to hear the health store owner say, “I am not allowed to sell that anymore. I have had to dispose of all that we were carrying. What I can’t understand is why I can still buy it from our distributor but I can’t sell it.”

She said a letter from her credit card company warned that she was not to sell Kava or she would face a big fine.

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

