New York New York


“If you can make it there,” . . . words from the signature song about New York City resonate as I plan a trip there in a few days enroute to Connecticut.

  As a writer, I’ll be hearing more of those lyrics, “You can make it any where,” as I’m enraptured by its hectic rhythm, unique cultures, and sounds of this mighty city.

  The trip is via plane, shuttle, train and taxi.  This blog is about a trip that once I arrive on the East Coast, it will take five hours to successfully find my way to the end of the line.

    The train goes from Grand Central Station.  It can be an intimidating place to someone from one of the West Coast’s little cities.  Will I find the right train?  Will I even get on the shuttle from Newark Airport TO Grand Central Station?

    What sight will strike my inner soul?  One time in Los Angeles, that happened to be the Pink Pussy Cat, but that’s another story.

    At Grand Central, I’ll head to Metro North’s last stop: Ten Mile Ricer.  Now that sounds appealing to someone from the West.  That’s the kinda stop you might find here.

     New York.  New York.  Here I come.Brooklyn-Bridge-New-York-wallpaper-hd-free-download-background-City

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.hotelclub.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/nyc11.jpg

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

