Seven Keys to Success


medium_6895594686High-stepping your way through life like these sturdy elephants are doing with their swank is a way to be in agreement with these seven keys to success:

l)  Don’t ask permission.  Oh, you can explain your actions and decisions or your mistakes.  Ask instead for feedback and use the information in your decision making.  In other words, don’t ask permission, do it!

2)  Check things out with yourself not others.  You show respect for others by caring enough to tell them the truth about your needs.

( Personal example for several of these keys:  The fall in the Pacific Northwest has been exquisite in color and crispness of the air.  I felt the NEED to see an area where I’d not been before.  Instead of explaining why, I said to my sweetie, “I need.”

We returned from the weekend trip into Canada and when I expressed my thanks, he said, “but, you just sat and drove 300 miles.”

“Oh, no.  You gave me a very romantic weekend that I craved.  We had a prime-rib dinner at a restaurant where a flowing river went by.  You said, “This is the spot in Bonners Ferry, Id., where we put in from our float trip from Troy, Mt.”

Capping off the great weekend was breakfast by Lost Creek in the Selkirk Mountains.  At the peak and trail head, there was a new rustic chalet beside a gorgeous lake just for passersby.  It was where a coyote roamed the parking lot within arms reach, fearing no one.)

3) Don’t apologize without good reason.

4) Take an opportunity if you feel it is right.  A missed one might keep you stuck so you won’t move ahead.

5) Ask “Why” or “Why Not?” instead of “I should” or “I shouldn’t.”

6) Act on what you think and feel.

7) We need support, encouragement and help from others but make your own decisions.

You know your needs and wants.  If you don’t, ask the Universe and answers will come. These keys can help you deal better with anxiety and conflict.  You’ll be sure of your capabilities.   Abraham Maslow, a psychologist, suggests that if you can face tomorrow without fear, you have the confidence (swank) of self-belief.

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

