His Take on My Questions


I couldn’t believe his answer.

He heard me ask him the Four Rivers of Life questions.  This simple daily process is suggested by a Basque tradition in order to be able to speak and listen deeply.

Where was I inspired today by someone or something?

Where today was I surprised?

Where today did I find myself being challenged or stretched to grow?

Where today was I touched or deeply moved by something that came into my life?

“The answers to all four,” he said, “Is ‘My Wife.”

Stunned, I asked him to explain.

“We were in a department store and you called me on my cell phone.  You said, ‘I’m in Women’s Wear and I said, ‘I prefer you don’t wear any.’

“You surprised me by wearing that silly green hat with the big white flower.  In public.

“I lost my car keys.  You challenged me to find them on my own.  You few clues did help though.

“No day goes without you saying or doing something that amazes me.”

You might have different responses if you ask someone these questions.  I’ll try medium_3889243610someone else at an appropriate time or seek answers in my journal.

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

