A Wish Comes True


santa letter

Secretly, you may all grown up in years, but haven’t you ever wished that maybe one Christmas that you might receive a letter from Santa.  No matter that the years have come and gone like miles on a vehicle?

Then, one snowy day, there one is!  In your mail box.  An official letter from Santa.

It is, for sure.  Because North Pole is written in the upper left hand corner.  The stationery is light green.  It’s hand written, as only Santa does  The ink is green and red, his colors.

It’s really for me!  It’s addressed to the Lazy B Ranch.  He knows the correct spelling of my name, too.  He says his rain deer can hardly wait to fly across the sky to deliver some special surprises.  He won’t lose his way because he tells me he will use the newest technology to keep his sleigh on track.

I know it’s from him because only Santa would say in a letter, “The elves and I are especially proud of all you do for the little community on Deep Lake Boundary Road.”  I guess Santa notices the things we do.

He signs off, “A jolly big hug!  Santa.”

Here’s an even bigger one for you, Santa.  As well as for the people as far away as Croatia, India, France or U.S. who drop by to read this blog.

Don’t forget to write to all of the other grownup kids around the world.

I’m so proud of the letter you wrote to me.  I want to put it under glass just like the Constitution or the Decoration of Impendence like they do in Washington, D.C.

Thank you, Santa.  Happy trails to you Christmas Eve.

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

