An Enchanting Place


smiling girl
Hello Again.

It feels good to be sharing moments with you after my long trip to the south of the U.S.  One of the don’t miss places I visited is a garden of beauty fifty miles from Flagstaff, AZ.

It’s one of our national parks – Montezuma’s Castle.   A happy place where the white hundreds year old sycamore trees still bear cellular memory of the Sinagua people who made their homes in the cliff dwellings above.

A pathway meanders below and signage explains their tranquil lives.  Harry Seavey’s award-winning flute music followed our footsteps.  He plays daily as a volunteer and donates his music albums to the park.  “When I came back from Vietnam,” he told me, “I left the chaos of the city to follow a new way of living, learned to make and play and teach flutes.”

The grandeur of life as it appears is with us very day if we only notice.  My next blog is about a café in northern Utah.  It’s tells of a man who says on his business card that he is a “fearless leader, a maniacal articator and benevolent overlord.”

Thanks for dropping by.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

