Special Attribute of a Cowboy


Red Cowboy Boots
I love cowboys. A pair like these red boots have been invited to one of their special events.

Miles away from the Lazy Bee ranch next week on a Thursday night, I’ll be wearing my red cowboy boots to a gathering of cowboys on an island.

Last year these guys decided it would be okay to invite their special gal.  I’d heard a grand report and it sounded so much fun that I should consider going.

So, I’m off with my black Stetson cowboy hat and a pair of red boots to see first hand what this is all about.

Every cowboy I’ve known has a unique brand.  They love nature, animals, especially horses, classic country music, camp fires and hearty food like steak.

Their best attribute is the darling way they have of treating a woman.  To them, she’s a queen, and should be handled gently as a young Arab colt.

Just like wearing red cowboy boots has always made me feel.  It’s just for their opening dinner, of course, because cowboys have a very special bond when they come together and they want no women around.

It’s a very special time and I’m excited to imbibe in a little of their fun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: lebensbornnovel

There at the base of a mountain, I live in a rustic cabin with my engineer/writer husband and loving cat, Alfie. I am a former journalist and pr consultant. In my blog I attempt to capture a sliver of WW history, the Lebensborn program to create a Master Race, and to add newsworthy tidbits which are 'somewhat' relevant to this subject.

Leave a Reply

